Performers Added To Dale Franklin Award

Jamey Johnson, Lorrie Morgan and Randy Travis have been added to the list of tribute performers for the Leadership Music Dale Franklin Award, a gala event honoring Fred Foster, Kris Kristofferson and Willie Nelson on Sunday, August 29, at the Renaissance Hotel in downtown Nashville.

Shawn Camp will lead a band of many of Nashville’s finest musicians during the musical tribute to the three country music greats, which will be hosted by Vince Gill and include appearances from previously announced luminaries Lee Ann Womack, Lyle Lovett, Billy Swan and Rodney Crowell, as well as surprise guests.

A limited number of tables and tickets are still available through Leadership Music. Benefactor Tickets, which include a pre-event VIP reception, cocktail reception, preferred dinner table seating and program acknowledgment, are $500 each; Benefactor Tables of 10 are $5,000. Patron Tickets, for the cocktail reception and dinner, are $200 each for LM alumni and $250 for non-alumni; Patron Tables of 10 are $2,499.  Proceeds from the evening benefit Leadership Music, an educational 501(c)(3) organization.
The Leadership Music Dale Franklin Award, named for the first executive director of Leadership Music, was created in 2004 “to recognize music industry leaders who exemplify the highest quality of leadership and leading by example.”

The careers of veteran record label executive and producer Fred Foster and iconic journeymen Kris Kristofferson and Willie Nelson intersected at Foster’s archetypal independent label, Monument Records. All trailblazers in distinct, if interconnected, ways, the three helped define—and redefine—the Music Row business model, elevate the Nashville songwriting medium, and push the boundaries of country music, all while maintaining maverick authenticity.

Honorary Chairs for the 2010 Leadership Music Dale Franklin Award gala dinner are Bob Beckham, Del Bryant, Frances W. Preston and Kyle Young.  Foster, Kristofferson and Nelson join previous Leadership Music Dale Franklin Award honorees Tony Brown (2004), Gerry House (2005), Emmylou Harris (2006), Frances W. Preston (2007), The Bradley FamilyOwen, Harold, Jerry, Connie and Patsy (2008), and Jim Foglesong, Allen Reynolds and Garth Brooks (2009).
For more information, contact LM at 615.770.7090 or [email protected]


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Awards, Featured, Organizations

About the Author

View Author Profile