Little Big Town Readies “The Reason Why”

With the fastest-climbing hit of their career, “Little White Church,” currently climbing the country singles chart, Capitol Nashville’s Little Big Town’s fourth studio album, The Reason Why, will hit shelves on August 24. The platinum-selling band, which consists of Karen Fairchild, Phillip Sweet, Kimberly Schlapman, and Jimi Westbrook, co-produced the album alongside Wayne Kirkpatrick and co-wrote eight of the 12 tracks. In celebration of the release, Little Big Town is scheduled to perform on ABC’s Good Morning America on Wed., August 25 and on Fox News Channel’s Fox & Friends on Fri., August 27 with both performances airing during the 8:00 AM EST hour.

“We wanted to change things up and make sure this record was fresh while still containing the elements that are inherently Little Big Town, and in doing so, we pushed ourselves harder than we ever have,” Schlapman says.

“There’s a maturity and a history to the band that can’t help but come through on this record, and we’re really pleased with the direction and journey this album takes the listener on conceptually,” adds Fairchild.

The new album’s debut single “Little White Church” was penned by Little Big Town and Kirkpatrick and has already marked the group’s return to the top of the country radio charts. Other highlights on the album include “Why, Oh Why,” which was co-written with Jonathan Singleton and Chris Stapleton, and the title track, which highlights the band’s signature trade-off vocal styling.

“Kiss Goodbye,” written by Gordie Sampson, Hillary Lindsey, and Steve McEwan, allows Little Big Town to venture into uncharted territory as a band, and “All Over Again” deals with the band members’ relationship tribulations and triumphs. The album’s final track, “Lean Into It,” represents the band’s mantra about hope and perseverance.

The Reason Why Track List:
1.  The Reason Why
2.  Runaway Train
3.  Kiss Goodbye
4.  Shut Up Train
5.  Why, Oh Why
6.  Little White Church
7.  You Can’t Have Everything
8.  All The Way Down
9.  All Over Again
10.  Rain On A Tin Roof
11.  Life Rolls On
12.  Lean Into It

Little Big Town is currently preparing to rejoin Sugarland on their The Incredible Machine Tour.

For more information, visit


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured, Label, Radio, Touring

About the Author

View Author Profile