Desert Rose Band Reunites For Live Dates

‘80s hitmakers The Desert Rose Band have reunited for a series of live performances, and LA Times contributor Randy Lewis, who attended the band’s recent show at Buck Owens’ Crystal Palace in Bakersfield, CA, reports that the band is sounding better than ever. Desert Rose leader Chris Hillman, a veteran of pioneering country rock bands like the Byrds and the Flying Burrito Brothers, joined Desert Rose guitarists Herb Pedersen and John Jorgenson, steel guitarist Jay Dee Maness, bassist Bill Bryson and drummer Steve Duncan in reprising the band’s hits including “Ashes of Love,” “One Step Forward,” “Love Reunited,” “Price I Pay,” “She Don’t Love Nobody” and more. You can check out the complete LA Times story here.

(L-R) John Jorgenson, Chris Hillman and Herb Pedersen of the Desert Rose Band. Photo: Anne Cusack / Los Angeles Times


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

View Author Profile