CMT Music Awards Adds Performers 

The 2010 CMT Music Awards have announced the addition of Jamey Johnson, LeAnn Rimes, Keith Urban and John Mayer to the performance line-up. Johnson will debut “Macon,” a Southern-rock infused song from his upcoming fall release, while Rimes will perform a fully-choreographed rendition of the John Anderson classic, “Swingin’,” from her forthcoming album Lady and Gentlemen.

Pop star Mayer will trade guitar licks with his CMT Crossroads partner Keith Urban on the unreleased single “Hit The Ground Running” from Urban’s Defying Gravity. These performances, along with every performance from the show, will be streamed live and available for viewing after the show on The 2010 CMT Music Awards premieres live on Wednesday, June 9 at 7:00 PM/CT on CMT.

Hosted by Kid Rock, the show will feature performances from country music’s biggest stars, including Toby Keith, Lady Antebellum, Miranda Lambert, Tim McGraw, Brad Paisley, Carrie Underwood, Keith Urban and Zac Brown Band. Presenters will include celebrity cook Paula Deen, American Idol’s Kara Dioguardi, the NFL’s Terrell Owens, actress Hayden Panettiere, NASCAR legend Richard Petty and Saturday Night Live’s Kenan Thompson.

In addition, country superstars Trisha Yearwood and Zac Brown Band are scheduled to present.
Fans can vote online at through June 8 to determine the winners. The final nominees for Video of the Year will be announced at the beginning of the live show and fans can then vote at and via text message throughout the live broadcast (ET/CT only) to determine the night’s big winner.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Awards, Featured

About the Author

View Author Profile