Americana Festival Announces Performers

Texas singer/songwriter Hayes Carll, punk legend Exene Cervenka, country music icon Charlie Louvin and former Mavericks frontman Raul Malo are among the first artists selected to perform at the Americana Music Association’s upcoming 2010 Americana Music Festival, slated for Wednesday, September 8 through Saturday, September 11. The event will feature nearly 100 different musical performances over four days at five of Nashville’s live music venues.

The nighttime festival is open to the general public. Advance wristbands are $50 and can be purchased at, or by calling the AMA office at 615-386-6936. Wristbands are good for admission to all venues during the four-day event. Music industry professionals and those interested in the business of music can purchase Full Day Festival and Conference Registrations at the reduced rate of $300 for Americana Music Association members and $400 for non-members through Wednesday, June 30. Rates will go up on July 1.

Showcase artists confirmed so far include:

18 South
Black Lillies
Cadillac Sky
Hayes Carll
Peter Case
Exene Cervenka
Elizabeth Cook
Susan Cowsill
Kevin Gordon
Will Kimbrough
Randy Kohrs Band
Jon Langford & Skull Orchard
Charlie Louvin
Raul Malo
Chuck Mead
Micky and the Motorcars
Over the Rhine
Dex Romweber Duo
Stone River Boys
Abigail Washburn

The 2010 Americana Music Festival is part of the 11th annual Americana Music Festival & Conference, slated for September 8-11. The conference offers seminars, panels and networking opportunities at the Downtown Nashville Sheraton Hotel by day, and showcases each evening. Friends of Americana can learn more about the discounted hotel room rates here.

Full Festival and Conference registrants receive entrance to all sanctioned daytime conference music, panels and parties, plus priority access to all evening showcase performances.  The registration also includes a ticket to the critically acclaimed Americana Honors & Awards show, presented by the Gibson Foundation, on Thursday, September 9 at the Ryman Auditorium.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Awards, Featured, Organizations

About the Author

View Author Profile