CMT Awards Lines Up Celeb Presenters

Celebrities from all facets of the entertainment industry have lined up to present at the 2010 CMT Music Awards, including celebrity cook Paula Deen, American Idol’s Kara Dioguardi, the NFL’s Terrell Owens, actress Hayden Panettiere, NASCAR legend Richard Petty and Saturday Night Live’s Kenan Thompson.

In addition, country superstars Trisha Yearwood and Zac Brown Band are scheduled to present at the ninth-annual awards show, which will air live on Wednesday, June 9 at 7:00 PM/CT on CMT.

Hosted by Kid Rock, the 2010 CMT Music Awards will feature performances from country music’s biggest stars, including Toby Keith, Lady Antebellum, Miranda Lambert, Tim McGraw, Brad Paisley, Carrie Underwood, Keith Urban and Zac Brown Band, with more to be announced.

Fans can vote online at through June 8 to determine the winners. The final nominees for Video of the Year will be announced at the beginning of the live show and fans can then vote at and via text message throughout the live broadcast (ET/CT only) to determine the night’s big winner.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Awards, Featured

About the Author

View Author Profile