CMA Sets Awards Presenters, Gets “GMA” Spot

Neil Flynn and Patricia Heaton; Photo credit: Bob D'Amico.

Neil Flynn and Patricia Heaton; Photo credit: Bob D'Amico.

The first group of presenters have been announced for The 43rd Annual CMA Awards, including NASCAR superstar driver Dale Earnhardt Jr.; stars of ABC’s The Middle Neil Flynn and Patricia Heaton; Julianne Hough; nominee Randy Houser (for both New Artist and Music Video of the Year for “Boots On”); nominee Jake Owen (New Artist of the Year); Kellie Pickler; CMA Award winner LeAnn Rimes; and ABC News’s Robin Roberts, co-anchor of Good Morning America and host of the upcoming Robin Roberts: Bright Lights. Big Stars. All Access Nashville ABC television special (airing Nov. 10). Also, Love and Theft will host the Pre-Telecast Awards.

Love and Theft

Love and Theft

The CMA Awards will be hosted by Brad Paisley and Carrie Underwood, and will air live from the Sommet Center in Nashville, Wed., Nov. 11 (7:00-10:00 PM/CT) on the ABC Television Network.

Paisley and Underwood will also perform on ABC’s Good Morning America Tues., Nov. 10 live from Nashville. The GMA concert is free and open to the public and takes place on the Sommet Center’s outside plaza at the corner of Broadway and Fifth Avenue, presented by Chevrolet.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured, Organizations

About the Author

View Author Profile