Block Party and Autographs Return to CMA Fest

cma1On Friday and Saturday, June 12-13, CMA Music Festival will present the ABC Block Party at the Hall of Fame Park (adjacent to Fifth Avenue between Broadway and Demonbreun). Hosted by Cameron Mathison (Ryan Lavery on All My Children), the ABC Block Party will provide entertainment for all ages. The fun-filled landscape tones down the challenges posed on the popular ABC Wipeout reality program, but wipeouts  are just as likely.

There will be music too, courtesy of the Divas of Daytime: Kathy Brier and Kassie DePaiva (Marcie McBain and Blair McBain, respectively, from One Life to Live), and Bobbie Eakes (Krystal Carey on All My Children), who are making their Nashville debut as a trio. In addition to performing at the ABC Block Party, the trio will perform a Saturday breakfast show at B. B. King’s Blues Club, and unplugged at the Nashville Convention Center. They will also mingle with fans at the ABC Block Party, along with their fellow stars Bree Williamson (Jessica Brennan on One Life to Live); Thorsten Kaye (Zach Slater on All My Children); and General Hospital actors Bradford Anderson, Brandon Barash, Kimberly McCullough, Greg Vaughan, Laura Wright, and Rebecca Herbst.

The ABC Block Party will also feature performances from artists including Love and Theft, Caitlin & Will and Sarah Buxton, along with trivia contests, line dance lessons, a photo booth and giveaways.

In other CMA Festival news, the Greased Lightning® Fan Fair® Hall, located in the Nashville Convention Center, will once again offer fans the opportunity to meet some of the stars and obtain autographs and photos. For the first time in thirteen years, Reba McEntire will be among the many artists meeting fans and signing autographs. Taylor Swift will be signing in the Big Machine Records booth all day Sunday, June 14.

The Durango® Acoustic Corner at the Nashville Convention Center will feature performances from Razzy Bailey, BroadBand, Don Campbell, John Carter, Will Clements, Timothy Craig, Candice Crain, Justin David, Divas of Daytime TV, Dan Evans, Billy Gilman, Ben Gregg, KC Johns, Sage Keffer, Jimmy Kish, Miko Marks, Amanda Marsh, John Arthur Martinez, The Roys, Damon Smith, Daniel Smith, Brian Stace, TelluRide, Rhonda Towns, and Rachel Williams.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured, Organizations

About the Author

View Author Profile