Leadership Music Names Dale Franklin Award Winners

totally-tiny-garthThe Board of Directors of Leadership Music has announced that Garth Brooks, Jim Foglesong and Allen Reynolds have been selected as the 2009 recipients of the Leadership Music Dale Franklin Award. The three prominent country music figures, whose careers intertwined when Brooks signed to Capitol Records with Foglesong at the helm, and Reynolds produced his groundbreaking imagesalbums, will be honored at a gala tribute banquet on Sunday, August 23, at the Renaissance Hotel in downtown Nashville. The Dale Franklin Leadership Award, named for the first Executive Director of Leadership Music, was created in 2004 “to recognize music industry leaders who exemplify the highest quality of leadership and leading by example.” Brooks, Foglesong and Reynolds join previous Dale reynolds1Franklin Award winners Tony Brown (2004), Gerry House (2005), Emmylou Harris (2006), Frances W. Preston (2007), and The Bradley Family; Owen (posthumously), Harold, Jerry, Connie and Patsy (2008).


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured, Organizations

About the Author

View Author Profile