Luke Bryan, Brad Paisley To Pay Tribute To Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame Inductees

Luke Bryan and Brad Paisley are among those who will help honor the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame’s newest inductees during the Nov. 7 virtual ceremony.

This year’s performer inductees include Whitney Houston, Nine Inch Nails, the Notorious B.I.G., The Doobie Brothers, T. Rex, and Depeche Mode. In 2011, Bryan collaborated with the Doobie Brothers on an episode of CMT Crossroads, while the group released the country collaborations project Southbound in 2014, which featured Paisley, Blake Shelton, and more. Houston’s signature hit “I Will Always Love You” was written by Dolly Parton, who first had a hit with the ballad in 1974. Houston’s version of the song spent 14 weeks at No. 1 on Billboard‘s Hot 100 after its release in 1992, and has since been certified 8x multi-Platinum by the RIAA.

The special will also feature guests including Sean “Diddy” Combs, Miley Cyrus, Billy Gibbons, Dave Grohl, Don Henley, Jennifer Hudson, Billy Idol, Iggy Pop, Alicia Keys, Adam Levine, Chris Martin, Lin-Manuel Miranda, Bruce Springsteen, St. Vincent, Ringo Starr, Gwen Stefani, Charlize Theron, Nancy Wilson and more.

Irving Azoff and Jon Landau will be honored with the Ahmet Ertegun Award.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Featured

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at [email protected]

View Author Profile