Moon Taxi’s Sixth Studio Album ‘Silver Dream’ Coming In January

Nashville alt-rock band Moon Taxi will return with their sixth studio album Silver Dream on Jan. 22, 2021. The group just released “One Step Away,” the latest track from the upcoming project. ESPN’s SEC Network has adopted the song for this season’s televised games for the next four months for promos, spots, broadcasts, and more.

Moon Taxi guitarist Spencer Thomson said of “One Step Away,” “I think this song represents a side of the album that is more rooted in soul and rock. We wanted to share something that complements what we’ve already put out to give the audience some sense of the variety of what’s on the album. In this day and age, it’s tricky to get a big group of people together to shoot a video, so we came up with a concept everyone could film on their own with their phones. It also allowed each member to get creative with how he filmed his shot. I wanted it to have a dark and grimy, yet playful vibe that matched the song.”

Of the record, Thomson added, “We hope we’re giving people something to look forward to. We’re really excited and proud of the album and can’t wait to share the experience of it.”

Silver Dream Track List:

  1. Palm of Your Hand
  2. Light Up
  3. Hometown Heroes
  4. Keep It Together
  5. Live For It
  6. Above The Water
  7. The Beginning
  8. Say Not
  9. Lions
  10. Take The Edge Off
  11. One Step Away
  12. Silver Dream



Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at [email protected]

View Author Profile