Josh Thompson Enters Top Five On MusicRow Top Songwriter Chart

Josh Thompson moves into the top five on the MusicRow Top Songwriter Chart this week, with credits on the songs: “Ain’t Always The Cowboy” (Jon Pardi), “Be A Light” (Thomas Rhett featuring Reba McEntire, Hillary Scott, Chris Tomlin and Keith Urban) and “One Margarita” (Luke Bryan).

Craig Wiseman remains at No. 1, and Shane McAnally (No. 2), Luke Combs (No. 3) and Jonathan Singleton (No. 4) follow behind.

The weekly MusicRow Top Songwriter Chart, published every week, uses algorithms based upon song activity according to airplay, digital downloaded track sales and streams. This unique and exclusive addition to the MusicRow portfolio is the only songwriter chart of its kind.

Click here to view the full MusicRow Top Songwriter Chart.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Featured

About the Author

LB Cantrell is Project Manager at MusicRow magazine. She heads up specific, large-scale projects for the company and assists in day-to-day tasks. LB also manages the MusicRow Top Songwriter Chart and contributes editorial for both the print and online platforms. She joined MusicRow full time in January of 2019, after interning and working part time for the company for a year. She is from Blairsville, Georgia and graduated from Middle Tennessee State University with a Music Business degree in 2018.

View Author Profile