SMACKSongs Signs Josh Dorr

Pictured (L-R): SMACKSongs’ Robin Palmer, Shane McAnally, Josh Dorr and Lee Krabel. Photo Credit: Cece Dawson

SMACKSongs, the music publishing company led by Grammy winners Shane McAnally and Josh Osborne, has inked an exclusive publishing deal with Josh Dorr.

Dorr’s songs have been recorded by artists including Jordan Davis, Dylan Brady, Sister Hazel, Emerson Hart and Cameran Nelson. He has released two EPs as an artist and is in the studio working on a new project to be released later this year.

“I’m honored and beyond excited to be part of such a talented roster of writers/artists and creative staff,” said Dorr. “I’m grateful for the opportunity and I can’t wait to start 2020 with my amazing new team at Smack”

SMACKSongs Senior Creative Director, Lee Krabel, shares, “I’ve been a fan of Josh’s for years. He is one of the best vocalists in our format and an incredible songwriter. From day one he has fit right in with the staff of writers at SMACK. We are so excited to be a part of his future and help take his career to new heights.”

SMACKSongs was named AIMP Publisher of the Year in 2018 and 2019, as well as SESAC’s Publisher of the Year in 2018.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Featured

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at [email protected]

View Author Profile