TobyMac Reinvents Songs From ‘The Elements’ On New Collab Effort

TobyMac is set to release his latest project, The St. Nemele Collab Sessions, digitally on August 23. The new album will also be available in stores on September 27, and features fan favorites including his latest RIAA Gold certified single “I just need U.,” “Everything” & “The Elements.”

Multiple producers and artists joined TobyMac to reinvent the songs from his latest smash LP The Elements. The eclectic group of guest artists includes Bart Millard (of MercyMe), Crowder, Cory Asbury, Jordan Feliz, Matt Maher & Terrian, LEDGER, Jonathan McReynolds, Aaron Cole, Sarah Reeves and Cochran & Co. The St. Nemele Collab Sessions is capped off with a never-before-released track from the multi-platinum artist, “Heart Of My Beat.” 

The St. Nemele Sessions took these songs somewhere else,” remarked TobyMac. “I’ve wanted to do a collab record since the beginning of my solo artistry. I came up producing and writing DcTalk songs so I was used to having a vocal arsenal at my fingertips, which I think keeps songs interesting. This is a dream lineup of guest artists and each bring their own vocal uniqueness to the remixes of The Elements. The power of collaboration is undeniable and reminds me that there is purpose in our diversity. There’s nothing better than guest artists taking songs to new heights, and remixers putting their own creative spin on songs that are part of my heart and soul.”

Also available on September 27 is TobyMac’s 10-track collection of holiday tunes, Light of Christmas, which will be available physically for the first time since its digital debut in 2017Light Of Christmas includes the infectious “Can’t Wait for Christmas” featuring Relient K, and essential seasonal radio single “Bring On The Holidays” along with fun songs from his 2011 Christmas in Diverse City release, which featured Owl City, Leigh Nash and more.

This Fall will mark the return of the “TobyMac The Theatre Tour.” Last year was the inaugural year for the trek, which offers fans an intimate musical experience. The tour will visit a dozen markets in November with special guest Cochren & Co. “TobyMac The Theatre Tour” is in partnership with Awakening Events, Awakening Foundation and Food for the Hungry.

The St. Nemele Collab Sessions Track List:
1. The Elements (feat. Ledger) (Neon Feather Remix)
2. Hello Future (feat. Crowder) (DJ Maj Par-T Side Remix)
3. Overflow (feat. Bart Millard) (Willyecho Remix)
4. See The Light (feat. Jordan Feliz) (RUSLAN Remix)
5. Everything (feat. Jonathan McReynolds) (Capital Kings Remix) 
6. I just need U. (feat. Cory Asbury) (Tide Electric Remix)
7. It’s You (feat. Matt Maher & Terrian) (Tide Electric Remix)
8. Horizon (A New Day) (feat. Aaron Cole) (Stereovision Remix)
9. Scars (Come With Livin’) (feat. Sarah Reeves) (Neon Feather Remix)
10. Edge Of My Seat (feat. Cochren & Co.) (THUNDERBIRD Remix)
11. Heart Of My Beat


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Hollabaugh, a staff writer at MusicRow magazine, has written for publications including American Profile, CMA Close Up, Nashville Arts And Entertainment, The Boot and Country Weekly. She has a Broadcast Journalism and Speech Communication degree from Texas Christian University, (go Horned Frogs), and welcomes your feedback or story ideas at [email protected]

View Author Profile