Tyler Childers Premieres New Track From Upcoming RCA Album ‘Country Squire’

Tyler Childers has partnered with RCA Records for his upcoming new album, Country Squire, due out Aug. 2 (Hickman Holler Records/RCA). The album is available for pre-order, and the lead track from the project, “House Fire” premieres today. Produced by Sturgill Simpson and David Ferguson, the album was recorded at The Butcher Shoppe in Nashville and features nine new songs penned by Childers.

“I hope that people in the area that I grew up in find something they can relate to,” said Childers of the new project. “I hope that I’m doing my people justice and I hope that maybe someone from somewhere else can get a glimpse of the life of a Kentucky boy.”

In celebration of the release, Childers will embark on his extensive “Country Squire Run” headlining tour this Fall which will include stops at Los Angeles’ The Wiltern, Boston’s House of Blues, Washington D.C.’s The Anthem, Seattle’s Paramount Theatre, Atlanta’s The Tabernacle and Philadelphia’s The Fillmore, among several others. Tickets for the newly confirmed shows go on sale Thursday, May 23.

Since the release of his debut album Purgatory in 2017, Childers has been named “Emerging Artist of the Year” at the 2018 Americana Music Association Honors & Awards and has been featured on NPR Music’s Tiny Desk Concert series and Anthony Bourdain: Parts Unknown. Additionally, he’s toured extensively across the world including over 130 sold-out headline shows as well as multiple dates supporting John Prine. He has also performed at several major festivals including Bonnaroo, Lollapalooza, Newport Folk Festival, Austin City Limits and Stagecoach.

Country Squire Track List:
1. Country Squire
2. Bus Route
3. Creeker
4. Gemini
5. House Fire
6. Ever Lovin’ Hand
7. Peace of Mind
8. All Your’n
9. Matthew


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Hollabaugh, a staff writer at MusicRow magazine, has over 20 years of music business experience and has written for publications including American Profile, CMA Close Up, Nashville Arts And Entertainment, The Boot and Country Weekly. She has a Broadcast Journalism and Speech Communication degree from Texas Christian University, (go Horned Frogs), and welcomes your feedback or story ideas at lhollabaugh@musicrow.com.

View Author Profile