NSAI Board of Directors Names Executive Committee Members, Welcomes Newest Board Members

Front Row, Seated (L-R): Jenn Schott, Sarah Buxton, Laura Veltz, Chris DeStefano. Back Row, Standing (L-R): Rivers Rutherford, Danny Wells, Tim Nichols, Anthony L. Smith, Lee Thomas Miller, Metro Councilman Jeff Syracuse, Steve Bogard, Liz Rose, NSAI Executive Director Bart Herbison, Troy Verges, Jeff Cohen, Tony Arata.

The NSAI Board of Directors had its first meeting of a new term this week including its new members Sarah Buxton and Laura Veltz. During the meeting, the Board of Directors re-elected the current Executive Committee which includes President Steve Bogard, Legislative Co-Chairs Roger Brown and Lee Thomas Miller, Industry Liaison Brett James, Sergeant-At-Arms Bobby Tomberlin, Secretary Byron Hill, Treasurer Jenn Schott and At-Large Members Tim NicholsAnthony L. Smith and Danny Wells.

Additionally, the Board received a visit from Metro Council member Jeff Syracuse who they were able to thank in person for his support of songwriters and specifically for his recent leadership in siding against the streaming services and specifically Amazon in their appeal of the Copyright Royalty Board’s pay raise to songwriters.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at [email protected]

View Author Profile