Josh Abbott Band To Release New EP ‘Catching Fire’ June 28

Pictured: Edward Villanueva (drums), David Fralin (Keyboard), Austin Davis (banjo), Josh Abbott (vocals, guitar), Preston Wait (fiddle, electric guitar), Caleb Keeter (electric guitar), James Hertless (bass). Photo: Joseph Llanes

The Josh Abbott Band announced Thursday (May 23) that they will release a new EP, Catching Fire, on June 28. The band also released the first song from the EP, “Little More You” along with the accompanying music video.

“We have a whole new refocused attitude on what we’re gonna do now moving forward,” Abbott said. “Catching Fire is a reflection of what’s happened over the last year and a half of my life.”

Catching Fire Track List:
“Catching Fire”
“Little More You”
“Surprise Surprise”
“Oughta Get Drunk”



Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

LB Cantrell is Project Manager at MusicRow magazine. She heads up specific, large-scale projects for the company and assists in day-to-day tasks. LB also manages the MusicRow Top Songwriter Chart and contributes editorial for both the print and online platforms. She joined MusicRow full time in January of 2019, after interning and working part time for the company for a year. She is from Blairsville, Georgia and graduated from Middle Tennessee State University with a Music Business degree in 2018.

View Author Profile