The Black Keys’ New Album ‘Let’s Rock’ Coming In June

THE BLACK KEYS. Photo: Alysse Gafkjen; Courtesy Q Prime

The Black Keys will return with their ninth studio album, Let’s Rock, on June 28 via Easy Eye Sound/Nonesuch Records.

The project, which marks their first in five years, features the previously-released single “Lo/Hi” as well as “Eagle Birds,” which debuts today. The Black Keys’ 31-city city North American tour begins Sept. 23.

The Black Keys’ Dan Auerbach says, “When we’re together we are The Black Keys, that’s where that real magic is, and always has been since we were sixteen.”

Let’s Rock was written, tracked live, and produced by Auerbach and Carney at Easy Eye Sound studio in Nashville and features backing vocals from Leisa Hans and Ashley Wilcoxson. “The record is like a homage to electric guitar,” says Patrick Carney. “We took a simple approach and trimmed all the fat like we used to.”

The Let’s Rock Tour will hit cities including Chicago, Nashville, New York, Los Angeles, and Austin (full dates below). Special guests Modest Mouse will provide support on all dates, and Shannon & The Clams, Jimmy “Duck” Holmes, *repeat repeat, and Jessy Wilson will each open select shows on the tour.

Let’s Rock Track Listing:
1. “Shine A Little Light”
2. “Eagle Birds”
3. “Lo/Hi”
4. “Walk Across The Water”
5. “Tell Me Lies”
6. “Every Little Thing”
7. “Get Yourself Together”
8. “Sit Around And Miss You”
9. “Go”
10. “Breaking Down”
11. “Under The Gun”
12. “Fire Walk With Me”


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Featured

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at [email protected]

View Author Profile