NSAI, SunTrust Bank Celebrate Nashville’s Chart-Topping Songwriters

On Monday (April 29), Analog at Hutton Hotel was filled with writers and industry members as they joined NSAI and SunTrust Bank to celebrate all Nashville-associated songwriters who earned a chart-topping hit on Billboard Airplay, Digital, Hot and/or Mediabase charts between November 2018-February 2019.

Songwriters in attendance were presented their awards by NSAI President, Steve Bogard, and NSAI Executive Director, Bart Herbison, as well as Ashleigh Overly of SunTrust Bank, the official sponsor of the party.

Songs and Writers Recognized
“She Got The Best of Me” – Luke Combs, Rob Snyder, Channing Wilson
“Hangin’ On” – Corey Crowder, Josh Hoge, Chris Young
“Best Shot” – Jimmie Allen, Josh London, J.P. Williams
“Lose It” – Kane Brown, Chase McGill, Will Weatherly
“Drunk Me” – Jordan Schmidt, Mitchell Tenpenny, Justin Wilson
“Speechless” – Shay Mooney, Jordan Reynolds, Dan Smyers, Laura Veltz
“Known” – Ethan Hulse, Jordan Sapp, Tauren Wells
“Good Girl” – Andy Albert, Justin Ebach, Dustin Lynch
“Burning Man” – Luke Dick, Bobby Pinson
“Girl Like You” – Jaron Boyer, Josh Mirenda, Michael Tyler
“Only Jesus” – Mark Hall, Bernie Herms, Matthew West
“This Is It” – Aaron Eshuis, Scotty McCreery, Frank Rogers
“What Makes You Country” – Luke Bryan, Dallas Davison, Ashley Gorley


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Featured, Publishing

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at jnicholson@musicrow.com.

View Author Profile