Jimmy Fortune To Issue New Album In May

Jimmy Fortune‘s upcoming album God & Country will release May 24 via Gaither Music Group.

Fortune, a 21-year member of The Statler Brothers, offers his tenor voice to renditions of patriotic and spiritual classics. The tracks were recorded, mixed and engineered at Ben’s Den by Ben Isaacs and Mark Capps, and mastered at Georgetown Masters by Andrew Mendelson.

The project will be available on all streaming platforms, and also through Cracker Barrel Old Country Store locations.

God & Country Track List:
1. Battle Hymn of the Republic/This Land Is Your
2. The Old Rugged Cross
3. Battle of New Orleans
4. In the Garden
5. Meet Me at Arlington
6. Because He Lives
7. I Love You More
8. More Than a Name on a Wall
9. Softly and Tenderly
10. In God We Trust
11. God Bless America/America the Beautiful
12. It Is Well with My Soul
13. Intro to It Is No Secret
14. It Is No Secret


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at [email protected]

View Author Profile