ACM Awards: Wins For Chris Janson, Old Dominion

Chris Janson and Old Dominion are early winners heading into Sunday evening’s (April 7) Academy of Country Music Awards. Old Dominion earned the 2019 ACM Group of the Year honor, while Janson won the ACM Video of the Year category for “Drunk Girl,” along with producer Ben Skipworth and director Jeff Venable.

During the red carpet, ACM Songwriter of the Year winner Shane McAnally surprised Old Dominion on the red carpet at the PEOPLE Digital Red Carpet Pre-Show with the news of their win. 54th Academy of Country Music host Reba McEntire surprised ACM Video of the Year winner Chris Janson with the news backstage.



Previously announced winners include Luke Combs (New Male Artist of the Year), LANCO (New Group of the Year), Ashley McBryde (New Female Artist of the Year) and Dierks Bentley featuring Brothers Osborne (Music Event of the Year).

These awards were announced in advance of the 54th annual Academy of Country Music Awards, airing from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas on Sunday, April 7, 2019 at 8 p.m. ET / delayed PT on the CBS Television Network.




Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Awards, Featured

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at [email protected]

View Author Profile