Aaron Lewis Releases Third Solo Country Album, ‘State I’m In’

Aaron Lewis. Photo: Jim Wright

The Valory Music Co.’s Aaron Lewis released his third solo country album, State I’m In, today (April 12).

Buddy Cannon produced the 10-track project with Lewis; who wrote six of the songs, penning three without collaborators. Acclaimed songwriters Dan Tyminski and the late Keith Whitley also contributed to the album.

“I’m really good friends with Keith’s son, Jesse. And Jesse gave me this freaking cassette tape that had his dad in a hotel room with an acoustic guitar, barely in tune, playing what became ‘Burnt the Sawmill Down,’” Lewis says. “I took this demo tape and we turned it into the song on the record. It was never anything. I heard the song and we turned it into the song you hear on the record.”

State I’m In Track Listing:
1. “The Party’s Over “ | Aaron Lewis
2. “Can’t Take Back” | Aaron Lewis, Ira Dean, Dan Tyminski
3. “Reconsider” | Charlie Brocco, Keith Gattis
4. “It Keeps On Workin’” | Aaron Lewis, Ira Dean, Chris Wallin
5. “State I’m In” | Aaron Lewis
6. “God And Guns” | Aaron Lewis, Bobby Pinson
7. “Love Me” | Aaron Lewis
8. “If I Were the Devil” | Houston Phillips, Trent Tomlinson
9. “Burnt the Sawmill Down” | Jim Elliot, Keith Whitley
10. “The Bottom” | Waylon Payne

State I’m In is now available everywhere.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

LB Cantrell is Project Manager at MusicRow magazine. She heads up specific, large-scale projects for the company and assists in day-to-day tasks. LB also manages the MusicRow Top Songwriter Chart and contributes editorial for both the print and online platforms. She joined MusicRow full time in January of 2019, after interning and working part time for the company for a year. She is from Blairsville, Georgia and graduated from Middle Tennessee State University with a Music Business degree in 2018.

View Author Profile