WMBA Announces Officers, Chairmen for 2013

The Women’s Music Business Association (WMBA) announced today (Jan. 3) its 2013 officers and chairmen.

The following women have been elected as officers:

President: Trina Lloyd-Weidner (BMI)
Vice President: Becky Lynn Street (Revolution PR)
Treasurer: Amery Fridenstine (Flood, Bumstead, McCready & McCarthy)
Secretary: Raeanna Mowl (HoriPro Entertainment Group)
Events and Education Chairmen: Chelsea Kempchinsky (Loretta Lynn Enterprises) and Jen Wolczyk (WhizBang)
Membership and Marketing Chairmen: Becky McIntosh (Luna Chica Publishing) and Michelle Tigard Kammerer (Country Radio Broadcasters)

The WMBA is governed by a Board of Directors that includes Chairman of the Board Becky Harris (Huskins-Harris Business Management), Virginia Davis (B.A.D. Management), Hank Adam Locklin (Tennessee Film, Entertainment & Music Commission), Fred Gill (Two Foot Fred), and Cindy Heath (Monarch Publicity), with legal counsel provided by Heather Hubbard (Waller, Lansden, Dortch & Davis, PLLC). WMBA’s alumni branch is headed by co-chairmen Rachel Rodriguez and Dottie Rager.

WMBA is currently booking guest speakers and panelists from the music industry, seeking educational opportunities for its membership, and accepting sponsorships for 2013. For more information about the WMBA, visit www.wmbanashville.org.


(L-R, front row): Michelle Tigard Kammerer, Raeanna Mowl, Trina Lloyd Weidner, Becky McIntosh. Back row: Jen Wolczyk, Amery Fridenstine, Chelsea Kempchinsky, Becky Lynn Street. Photo: Amanda Fletcher


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Featured, Organizations

About the Author

View Author Profile