ACM Honors Tickets On Sale Aug. 17

The 6th annual ACM Honors will be held Sept. 24 at the Ryman Auditorium in Nashville. The evening of musical tribute performances and presentations celebrates the non-televised award winners from the 47th Annual Academy of Country Music Awards, which were held earlier this year in Las Vegas.

Host, presenters and performers will be announced later this summer. Tickets start at $37 and will be on sale at and the Ryman box office starting August 17.

Special Awards Recipients:

  • Bobby Braddock – Poet’s Award
  • Kenny Chesney – Crystal Milestone Award
  • Vince Gill – Career Achievement Award
  • Emmylou Harris – Cliffie Stone Pioneer Award
  • Gayle Holcomb –Mae Boren Axton Award
  • Alan Jackson –Jim Reeves International Award
  • Roger Miller (posthumously) – Poet’s Award
  • Billy Sherrill – Cliffie Stone Pioneer Award
  • Ricky Skaggs – Cliffie Stone Pioneer Award
  • Dwight Yoakam – Cliffie Stone Pioneer Award

MBI (Musician/Bandleader/Instrumentalist) Award Winners:

  • Stuart Duncan – Fiddle Player of the Year
  • Shannon Forrest – Percussionist/Drummer of the Year
  • Paul Franklin – Steel Guitar Player of the Year
  • Kenny Greenberg – Guitarist of the Year
  • Aubrey Haynie – Specialty Instrument(s) Player of the Year
  • John Hobbs – Piano/Keyboard Player of the Year
  • Frank Liddell – Producer of the Year
  • Justin Niebank – Audio Engineer of the Year
  • Michael Rhodes – Bass Player of the Year

Industry Award Winners:

  • Jimmy Jay, Jayson Promotions, Inc. – Don Romeo Talent Buyer of the Year
  • Brian O’Connell, Live Nation – Promoter of the Year
  • Billy Bob’s Texas (Ft. Worth, TX) – Nightclub of the Year
  • Bridgestone Arena (Nashville, TN) – Venue of the Year
  • Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino (Las Vegas, NV) – Casino of the Year

Songwriter of the Year Winner:

  • Dallas Davidson – Songwriter of the Year



Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Awards, Featured, Organizations

About the Author

View Author Profile