HSN Concert Series to Debut with Lionel Richie

Multi-channel retailer HSN announced yesterday (2/16) that Lionel Richie will be the first artist to participate in the HSN LIVE concert series, which launches Friday, Mar. 16 at 8 p.m. (EST) on HSN, HSN.com and via HSN Mobile. During the special multi-platform event sponsored by Cricket, Richie will perform tracks from his upcoming Mercury Nashville release Tuskegee. Since Richie’s new album is a collaboration with country artists, Kenny Rogers will join him on stage to sing “Lady.”

Prior to the HSN LIVE concert, a special pre-show will stream live on HSN’s Facebook page at 7 p.m. (EST), offering fans exclusive behind-the-scenes access as Richie prepares to take the stage. Facebook viewers will be able to watch exclusive content at www.hsn.com/LionelLive to learn more about the inspiration behind Tuskegee, as well as a live interview with Rogers just before the show. Following his HSN premiere, Richie will perform a special encore and further interact with HSN’s Facebook fans during a live post-concert chat.

HSN customers also currently have the opportunity to pre-order an exclusive 2-disc bundle ($14.95) on HSN.com. The package includes Richie’s Tuskegee album and a special 5 track bonus CD with a previously unreleased version of “You Are” recorded live at Wembley Arena.

“HSN has become a launching pad for new releases from today’s biggest artists,” said Andy Sheldon, EVP of Television and Executive Creative Director for HSN. “Through special events like the HSN LIVE concert series, we offer our customers insider access to some of the world’s greatest music legends and we are excited to have Lionel share his inspiration for Tuskegee and his iconic sound.”

Tuskegee represents an new chapter in Richie’s career with a lineup of country icons including: Sugarland’s Jennifer Nettles, Jason Aldean, Tim McGraw, Blake Shelton, Darius Rucker, Rascal Flatts, Kenny Chesney, Billy Currington, Little Big Town, Shania Twain, Kenny Rogers, Willie Nelson and Jimmy Buffett.

Tuskegee Tracklist:
1. “You Are” with Blake Shelton
2. “Say You, Say Me” with Jason Aldean
3. “Stuck On You” with Darius Rucker
4. “Deep River Woman” with Little Big Town
5. “My Love” with Kenny Chesney
6. “Dancing On The Ceiling” with Rascal Flatts
7. “Hello” with Jennifer Nettles
8. “Sail On” with Tim McGraw
9. “Endless Love” with Shania Twain
10. “Just For You” with Billy Currington
11. “Lady” with Kenny Rogers
12. “Easy” with Willie Nelson
13. “All Night Long” with Jimmy Buffett

Bonus CD Tracklist:
1. “You Are” – previously unreleased live version recorded at Wembley Arena
2. “Say You, Say Me” – original recording
3. “My Love” – original recording
4. “Dancing On The Ceiling” – original recording
5. “Stuck On You” – original recording


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

View Author Profile