Lionel Richie Unveils “Tuskegee” Details

Lionel Richie is slated to release Tuskegee on Mar. 27 via Mercury Nashville. The album is a collection of 13 of his international hits re-recorded with country artists such as Jennifer Nettles, Jason Aldean, Tim McGraw, Blake Shelton, Darius Rucker, Rascal Flatts, Kenny Chesney, Billy Currington, Little Big Town, Shania Twain, Kenny Rogers, Willie Nelson and Jimmy Buffett.

In addition, the Academy of Country Music and Dick Clark productions will tape a concert special, Lionel Richie and Friends “In concert” at the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas on Apr. 2. The show will air at a later date on CBS. Some of his greatest hits will be performed by Aldean, The Band Perry, Chesney, Lady Antebellum, Martina McBride, Rascal Flatts, Rogers and more.

“Doing this album was coming back to the beginning, back to basics, back to home,” Richie says. “The part of it I love the most is that the journey has been one of discovering myself. By the time I got back to Nashville, I clearly knew that the roots of my songwriting, my storytelling, were from the South.” 

Tuskegee Track-Listing:

1. “You Are” with Blake Shelton
2. “Say You, Say Me” with Jason Aldean
3. “Stuck On You” with Darius Rucker
4. “Deep River Woman” with Little Big Town
5. “My Love” with Kenny Chesney
6. “Dancing On The Ceiling” with Rascal Flatts
7. “Hello” with Jennifer Nettles
8. “Sail On” with Tim McGraw
9. “Endless Love” with Shania Twain
10. “Just For You” with Billy Currington
11. “Lady” with Kenny Rogers
12. “Easy” with Willie Nelson
13. “All Night Long” with Jimmy Buffett


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

View Author Profile