Bentley Reveals Details About Upcoming Album

Follow MusicRow on Twitter Print This Post Print This Post
• January 3, 2012

Dierks Bentley recently shared details about his forthcoming Capitol Nashville album Home. The album, slated for release Feb. 7, is the sixth of  Bentley’s career and his first mainstream country collection since 2009’s Feel That Fire. In 2010, Bentley released the bluegrass-themed Up On The Ridge.

“I definitely stepped away and explored some things that were more on the fringe of country music for a little while,” said Bentley. “So, this record feels fresh. It doesn’t feel like a continuation of any other project or series of recordings.”

Bentley penned the collection’s good-time hit “Am I The Only One,” as well as the title track “Home,” which has caught early attention from critics for the authenticity of its lyrics. His writing credits on the album also include “Breathe You In” and “Thinking of You.”

Featured artists include Little Big Town’s Karen Fairchild, who can be heard on “When You Gonna Come Around,” as well as bluegrass players Sam Bush and Tim O’Brien on “Heart of a Lonely Girl.” Fans will also want to listen through the album’s closer for the recording’s hidden special guest.

Home Track List:

1. Am I The Only One
2. Gonna Die Young
3. Tip It On Back
4. Home
5. Diamonds Make Babies
6. In My Head
7. Breathe You In
8. The Woods
9. When You Gonna Come Around (Featuring Karen Fairchild)
10. 5-1-5-0
11. Heart Of A Lonely Girl
12. Thinking Of You

Bentley will return to Nashville for a special album release show at the Ryman Auditorium on Feb. 2. The second leg of the Country & Cold Cans tour will resume on Feb. 15 with the first dates scheduled internationally in Canada and Australia. For more album details and for a full list of tour dates, visit



Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

View Author Profile