Jaron Lowenstein Joins Cordovas, Releases New Album

Jaron Lowenstein of Jaron and the Long Road to Love has recorded a genre-bending album with Joe Firstman and their new band Cordovas. Produced by Rick Parker and Firstman, the new album blends Southern Rock, Alt/Country, Gospel and Bluegrass.

The band has made the album available for sale at live shows, digitally worldwide on iTunes and for free download at their website, TheCordovas.com. Their decision to allow it to be downloaded for free stems from their belief that art should be made available to everyone with no barrier of entry.

“Superfans will immediately buy the record, some may download and then buy it for a friend or some may enjoy it and never pay for it,” Jaron said. “How they get the album isn’t our concern. That they get the album is.”

Track Listing:

1.   All I Found (3:05)
2.   Southern Rain (6:14)
3.   Maria (4:41)
4.   Step-back Red (4:20)
5.   Storms (3:41)
6.   Old Dog (3:29)
7.   Salome (3:56)
8.   Tell Me You’re Not Telling The Truth (3:36)
9.   Standin’ On The Porch (4:05)
10.  Louisiana Hurricane (4:47)
11.  Feel Good To Be Free (5:38)

Cordovas is a six-piece band fronted by lead singers Jaron Lowenstein, Joe Firstman and Jon Loyd. Lowenstein is best known for his country single “Pray For You,” as well as his early 2000s single “Crazy For This Girl,” from Evan and Jaron.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

View Author Profile