Eric Church To Release “Chief”

Eric Church. Photo: John Peets Photography

Eric Church will release his third studio album, Chief, July 26 on EMI Records. After having spent a month songwriting in a secluded cabin in North Carolina, Church later recorded the album in Nashville with Jay Joyce, who also produced his previous two releases.

Church’s new music video for “Homeboy,” which was filmed at Nashville’s Tennessee State Prison, will be featured on CMT as a “Hot Shot Debut,” and premiere on GAC beginning Monday, May 9.

For the upcoming CMT Music Awards, Church is nominated for the Nationwide® Insurance On Your Side® award for the country’s best new live act.

He is on tour with Jason Aldean through June 5, and will join Toby Keith on the road beginning June 30 and continuing through the fall.

Chief track listing
1. Creepin’ (Eric Church / Marv Green)
2. Drink In My Hand (Eric Church, Michael P. Heeney, Luke Laird)
3. Keep On (Eric Church / Ryan Tyndell)
4. Like Jesus Does (Casey Beathard / Monty Criswell)
5. Hungover & Hard Up (Eric Church / Luke Laird)
6. Homeboy (Eric Church / Casey Beathard)
7. Country Music Jesus (Eric Church / Jeremy Spillman)
8. Jack Daniels (Eric Church / Jeff Hyde / Lynn Hutton)
9. Springsteen (Eric Church / Jeff Hyde / Ryan Tyndell)
10. I’m Gettin’ Stoned (Eric Church / Jeff Hyde / Casey Beathard / Jeremy Cradey)
11. Over When It’s Over (Eric Church / Luke Laird)


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

View Author Profile