Americana Assoc. Lifetime Achievement Awards

The Americana Music Association is pleased to announce the recipients of the organization’s Lifetime Achievement Awards, to be presented at the AMA’s 2010 Honors and Awards show during the 9th annual Americana Music Festival and Conference September 8-11 in Nashville.

The 2010 Americana Lifetime Achievement Award honorees are rockabilly  star and Rock and Roll Hall of Fame member Wanda Jackson, heartland rocker John Mellencamp, Luke Lewis, Chairman of Universal Music Group Nashville, multi-instrumentalist Greg Leisz, and producer Brian Ahern.

Jackson, Mellencamp, Lewis, Leisz, and Ahern will be honored in the Performance, Songwriting, Executive, Instrumentalist, and Producer/Engineer Lifetime Achievement categories, respectively.

All honorees will be present to receive their awards at the Awards Show September 9 at the Ryman Auditorium in downtown Nashville. The ceremony will also feature appearances by Rodney Crowell, Rosanne Cash, Patty Griffin, Sam Bush, The Avett Brothers, Corb Lund, Will Kimbrough, Sarah Jarosz, and more. Jim Lauderdale will again serve as master of ceremonies, while Buddy Miller will lead an all-star house band.

The awards show is the capstone of the Americana Music Festival & Conference. It is open to the general public and tickets are available through the Ryman Box Office, Ticketmaster and via, or by calling the AMA office (615.386.6936).


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Awards, Featured, Organizations

About the Author

View Author Profile