BREAKING: Nominees Revealed For 32nd Annual MusicRow Awards

MusicRow is proud to announce the nominees for the 32nd Annual MusicRow Awards, Nashville’s longest-running industry trade publication honors.

Download the PDF and see the complete list of nominees.

Subscribed members of MusicRow will receive ballots by email on Wednesday, July 8, 2020. Voting closes on Friday, July 17 at 5:00 p.m. CT. This year’s honors will be announced virtually among multiple MusicRow platforms on Tuesday, August 18, 2020. To receive a ballot to vote in the MusicRow Awards, become a MusicRow member here.

Presenting Sponsor of the 2020 MusicRow Awards is City National Bank.

Nominees for the MusicRow Awards are determined by a committee comprised of critics and tastemakers, with outside nominations being considered for Breakthrough Songwriter and Breakthrough Artist-Writer. Male and Female Songwriter nominees are based on data from MusicRow’s Top Songwriter Chart. Eligible projects were active between April 1, 2019 to May 31, 2020.

The Top 10 Album All-Star Musicians Awards will also be announced on August 18, recognizing the studio players who played on the most albums reaching the Top 10 of Billboard‘s Country Album Chart during the eligibility period.

MusicRow‘s August/September print magazine, featuring all of the nominees, will debut prior the the MusicRow Awards winners announcement on August 18.

If you do not have a MusicRow membership, you may become a member to receive your ballot.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter


Category: Featured

About the Author

LB Cantrell is Project Manager at MusicRow magazine. She heads up specific, large-scale projects for the company and assists in day-to-day tasks. LB also manages the MusicRow Top Songwriter Chart and contributes editorial for both the print and online platforms. She joined MusicRow full time in January of 2019, after interning and working part time for the company for a year. She is from Blairsville, Georgia and graduated from Middle Tennessee State University with a Music Business degree in 2018.

View Author Profile