31st Annual MusicRow Awards Winners

MusicRow Magazine revealed the winners for the 31st annual MusicRow Awards Wednesday night (June 26) during a celebration at Nashville’s War Memorial Auditorium.

Winners were celebrated in 11 categories, honoring songwriters, musicians, artists, producers, publishers, labels and talent agencies for their work over the past year. MusicRow Magazine Publisher/Owner Sherod Robertson co-hosted the evening alongside media personality Alecia Davis.

Supporting Sponsors of the event are Vaden Group | Elliott Davis, Creative Artists Agency (CAA) and Keller Turner Andrews & Ghanem, PLLC. Partner level sponsors include Ram Trucks and City National Bank.

The winners for the 31st annual MusicRow Awards are (Winners marked in red):

Producer of the Year
Buddy Cannon
David Garcia
Scott Hendricks
Dann Huff
Jay Joyce
Joey Moi

Label of the Year
BBR Music Group
Big Machine Label Group
Black River Entertainment
Sony Music Nashville
UMG Nashville
Warner Music Nashville

Talent Agency of the Year
Kinkead Entertainment Agency
Paradigm Talent Agency
United Talent Agency

Breakthrough Songwriter of the Year
Tofer Brown
Ben Caver
Brad Clawson
Jacob Davis
Erik Dylan
Ross Ellis
Aaron Eshuis
Jason Gantt
Ben Goldsmith
Mark Holman
Josh London
Chase McGill
Jeff Middleton
David Ray
Jordan Reynolds
Rob Snyder
Will Weatherly
JP Williams
Channing Wilson

Breakthrough Artist-Writer of the Year
Jimmie Allen
Seth Ennis
Morgan Evans
Riley Green
CJ Solar

Male Songwriter of the Year
Ross Copperman
Ashley Gorley
Shane McAnally
Chase McGill
Josh Osborne
Kevin Welch

Female Songwriter of the Year
Jessie Jo Dillon
Nicolle Galyon
Hillary Lindsey
Liz Rose
Laura Veltz
Parker Welling

Song of the Year
“Burning Man”— Songwriter(s): Luke Dick, Bobby Pinson
“Girl Goin’ Nowhere” — Songwriter(s): Ashley McBryde, Jeremy Bussey
“On My Way To You” — Songwriter(s): Brett James, Tony Lane
“Rainbow” — Songwriter(s): Kacey Musgraves, Natalie Hemby, Shane McAnally
“Speechless” — Songwriter(s): Dan Smyers, Shay Mooney, Jordan Reynolds, Laura Veltz
“The Daughters” — Songwriter(s): Karen Fairchild, Sean McConnell, Ashley Ray

Robert K. Oermann Discovery Artist of the Year
Caylee Hammack
Tyler Rich
Tenille Townes
Hailey Whitters

Breakthrough Artist of the Year
Jimmie Allen
Jordan Davis
Russell Dickerson
Cody Johnson
Ashley McBryde
Morgan Wallen

Artist of the Year
Dierks Bentley
Kane Brown
Eric Church
Luke Combs
Dan + Shay
Kacey Musgraves

MusicRow also honored the Top 10 Album All-Star Musicians at the 2019 MusicRow Awards, recognizing the studio players who performed on the most albums reaching the Top 10 of Billboard’s Top Country Albums chart during the eligibility period. The honorees are:

Jimmie Lee Sloas

Nir Z

Justin Niebank

Derek Wells

Fiddle (tie)
Stuart Duncan
Jenee Fleenor
Alison Krauss

Charles Judge

Steel (tie)
Paul Franklin
Russ Pahl

Russell Terrell


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Awards, Featured

About the Author

Haley Crow is the Graphic Designer/Production Manager at MusicRow Magazine.

View Author Profile