Billy Ray Cyrus Releases 16th Studio Album

Billy Ray Cyrus releases his 16th studio project today, titled The SnakeDoctor Circus. The album reunites Cyrus with Don Von Tress, who wrote the multi-platinum smash “Achy Breaky Heart” on Cyrus’ record-breaking debut album Some Gave All. Cyrus penned “Some Gave All” about a Vietnam veteran in 1989 only to meet Von Tress, whom is also a Vietnam veteran, a few years later.

Cyrus is of course riding high on Lil Nas X‘s smash hit “Old Town Road,” which features Cyrus’ vocals on a remixed version. “Old Town Road” has been certified 3x Platinum by the RIAA. Lil Nas X and Cyrus recently released the official video for the track.

The SnakeDoctor Circus Track Listing:
1. Guns, Gold & Guitars
2. The Reckoning
3. Barely Enough
4. Goddess of Democracy
5. I Think Your Time’s Come
6. The Blood of the Devil
7. Angel in my Pocket
8. Take It Easy Greazy
9. I’ve Been Around


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Featured

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at [email protected]

View Author Profile