MV2 Entertainment Acquires Natalie Hemby Song Catalogs

MV2 Entertainment has acquired Natalie Hemby’s WruckeStrike and HappyGoWrucke publishing rights from Pulse Music.

The catalogs span the last seven years of Hemby compositions, including three years with EMI/Sony ATV and four years with Pulse Music/Creative Nation. The collection of songs includes five No. 1 hits by country artists Miranda Lambert, Little Big Town, Lady Antebellum, and Justin Moore. The acquisition also includes several songs on Kacey Musgraves’ Grammy-winning album Golden Hour, including her latest single “Rainbow,” and two songs on the upcoming Maren Morris project.

MV2’s writer roster includes Thomas Archer, Robert Arthur, Nora Collins, Jimmie Deeghan, Eric Dodd, Nick Donley, and Houston Phillips.

In addition to Harrell, the staff consists of Mike Whelan, Senior Creative Director; Ben Strain, Creative Director; Nicole Sherrill, Creative Director; Lauren Davis, Artist Management & Contract Administration; and Lindsey Parrish, Digital Marketing Manager.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Featured

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at [email protected]

View Author Profile