Toby Keith To Be Honored With Nashville Symphony’s Harmony Award

Toby Keith has been named as the 2018 recipient of the Nashville Symphony’s Harmony Award.

Keith will be presented the award and perform during the 34th annual Symphony Ball on Saturday, Dec. 8, 2018, at Schermerhorn Symphony Center. Presented annually by the Nashville Symphony and selected by a dedicated committee, the Harmony Award recognizes an individual who exemplifies the harmonious spirit of Nashville’s musical community.

“Toby Keith has the unique ability to capture the essence of life’s most passionate and memorable moments through music, as evidenced by an incredible career that has produced hit music every year over the past three decades,” said Katie Crumbo and Laurie Seabury, chairmen of the 2018 Symphony Ball fundraiser. “More than just an outstanding singer and songwriter with a legendary onstage energy, Toby has made selfless contributions to the world around him – including scores of performances for U.S. service personnel abroad and assisting the families of children with critical illnesses through the Toby Keith Foundation – that prove his impact reaches well beyond music. We look forward to celebrating Toby and all of his tremendous accomplishments at the 2018 Symphony Ball.”

“I’m so appreciative of this honor given to me by the Nashville Symphony,” Keith said. “Thank you, it means a great deal to me.”

The Symphony Ball is one of the Nashville Symphony’s two annual fundraisers. Since its inception in 1985, the Ball has raised millions for the Symphony, sustaining the organization’s mission of achieving excellence in musical performance and educational programs, while engaging the community, enriching audiences and shaping cultural life.

Past recipients of the Harmony Award include Chet Atkins, Mike and Linda Curb, Rascal Flatts, Béla Fleck, Vince Gill, Amy Grant, Faith Hill and Tim McGraw, Wynonna and Naomi Judd, Miranda Lambert, Lyle Lovett, Martina McBride, Brad Paisley, Dolly Parton, LeAnn Rimes, Michael W. Smith, Marty Stuart, Taylor Swift, Steven Tyler, Carrie Underwood, Keith Urban, Steve Winwood and Trisha Yearwood.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Awards, Featured

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at [email protected]

View Author Profile