Nashville Band The Vegabonds Sign With Blue Élan Records

The Vegabonds

Blue Élan Records has signed Nashville-based band The Vegabonds. Their new album, V, symbolizing their fifth release, is set for in January 2019. The band will celebrate their new album at the Blue Élan AmericanaFest showcase in Nashville on Sept. 14 at The Filming Station.

The quintet joins Los Angeles-based Blue Élan Records for the first label deal of their career. Explains lead singer Danny Allen, “We’ve put in 10 years of hard work on the road and in the studio to get to this point and we’re ready to work even harder now to achieve our new goals with the label!”

The album V was produced by Tom Tapley, known for his production work with Kristian Bush and Larkin Poe, and engineering work on projects for Sugarland, Bruce Springsteen, Destiny’s Child, and Elton John. The work follows previous Vegabonds albums including What We’re Made Of, Southern Sons, and Dear Revolution.

The Vegabonds, which includes Daniel Allen (vocalist/writer), Richard Forehand (lead guitar/vocals), Paul Bruens (bass), Beau Cooper (keys/vocals), and Bryan Harris (drums), launched in 2009, playing college campuses across the Southeastern United States.

Track Listing for V:
1. Partyin’ With Strangers
2. Generation Of Happiness
3. I Ain’t Having It
4. When The Smoke Clears Up
5. Everything I Need
6. Best I Can
7. Traveling Man
8. Help Is On The Way


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured, Label

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at [email protected]

View Author Profile