Big Machine’s Carly Pearce Announces Debut Album For October

Big Machine Records detailed the release of Carly Pearce‘s debut album, Every Little Thing, expected October 13, with SiriusXM The Highway’s Storme Warren this morning (Aug 22).

Currently the only solo female in the Top 15 on the country radio airplay charts, the album’s lead single was both co-written and recorded with sought-after producer busbee (Katy Perry, Keith Urban, Lady Antebellum, Maren Morris, Kelly Clarkson).

The 13-track album features seven more of those co-writes, reflecting on the regional bluegrass band she joined at age 11 to being homeschooled at 16 so she could take a job singing at Dollywood, her passion has grown over the last nine years in Nashville. The project’s writers also include Ashley Gorley, Luke Laird, Hillary Lindsey, Emily Shackelton, Emily Weisband, Natalie Hemby, Shane McAnally, Laura Veltz
Barry Dean, and more.

“Music is all I’ve ever known, all I’ve dreamed of, and now more than I could have imagined growing up in Taylor Mill, Kentucky,” explained Carly. “My journey has been long but so worth it each time I hear ‘Every Little Thing’ on the radio or sung back to me from a crowd. I’m so grateful and excited to share more of the songs I wrote alongside some of my biggest inspirations and those where others penned the words of my story. I hope this album will be worth the wait … I know it has been for me!”

Pictured (L-R): Carly Pearce joins SiriusXM The Highway host Storme Warren in studio to announce her debut album, out October 13. Photo: Jason Davis / Getty Images

She has been a special guest for many artist shows, including Kelsea Ballerini, Kip Moore and Hunter Hayes, currently with Bobby Bones: Funny & Alone Stand Up Comedy Tour. Pearce will join Brett Young on his Caliville Tour this fall.

Every Little Thing Track List
1. “Hide The Wine” | Ashley Gorley, Luke Laird, Hillary Lindsey
2. “Careless” | Carly Pearce, Emily Shackelton
3. “Every Little Thing” | Carly Pearce, busbee, Emily Shackelton
4. “Everybody Gonna Talk” | Carly Pearce, busbee, Emily Weisband
5. “Catch Fire” | busbee, Natalie Hemby
6. “If My Name Was Whiskey” | Carly Pearce, busbee, Shane McAnally
7. “Color” | Carly Pearce, busbee, Laura Veltz
8. “I Need A Ride Home” | Ashley Gorley, Matt Jenkins, Hillary Lindsey
9. “Doin’ It Right” | Carly Pearce, Oscar Charles, Allison Veltz
10. “Feel Somethin’” | busbee, Natalie Hemby, Shane McAnally
11. “You Know Where To Find Me” | Carly Pearce, busbee, Emily Shackelton
12. “Honeysuckle” | busbee, Barry Dean, Hillary Lindsey
13. “Dare Ya” | Carly Pearce, Joe Ginsberg, Allison Veltz


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured, Label

About the Author

Eric T. Parker oversees operations and contributes editorial for MusicRow's print magazine,, the RowFax tip sheet and the MusicRow CountryBreakout chart. He also facilitates annual events for the enterprise, including MusicRow Awards, CountryBreakout Awards and the Rising Women on the Row. [email protected] | @EricTParker

View Author Profile