Nominees For 29th Annual MusicRow Awards Announced

MusicRow is pleased to announce the nominees for the 29th Annual MusicRow Awards, Nashville’s longest-running industry trade publication honors.

Download the PDF and see the complete list of nominees. 

Subscribed members of MusicRow will receive ballots by email on Wednesday, May 24. Voting closes on Tues., May 30 at 5 p.m. To subscribe, click here

The 2017 MusicRow Awards will be presented during a private invitation-only event at SESAC on Wednesday, June 28. To subscribe, click here.

Nominees in all four categories are determined by the MusicRow critics panel. Winners are determined by the publication’s subscribed members.

Outside submissions were accepted for the Breakthrough Songwriter and Breakthrough Artist-Writer categories, which honor writers and co-writers who scored their first Top 10 single during the eligibility period (May 1, 2016 to April 30, 2017).

MusicRow will also distribute the Top 10 Album All-Star Musicians Awards at the event, recognizing the studio players who played on the most albums reaching the Top 10 of Billboard‘s Country Album Chart during the eligibility period. Honors will be presented for guitar, bass, drums, fiddle, keyboards, steel, vocals and engineer categories.

Winners will be profiled in MusicRow’s June/July print magazine, which will debut at the SESAC ceremony.

If you do not have a subscription, you may subscribe to receive your ballot and invitation.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter


Category: Awards, Exclusive, Featured

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at [email protected]

View Author Profile