BREAKING NEWS: ACM Awards Announce New Artist Winners

The Academy of Country Music has announced the winners in the new artist categories for the 52nd annual Academy of Country Music Awards.

Brothers Osborne earned the title of New Vocal Duo or Group of the Year Presented By T-Mobile. Maren Morris has been named New Female Vocalist of the Year Presented By T-Mobile, and Jon Pardi has been named New Male Vocalist of the Year Presented By T-Mobile.

Each of the winners will perform on the 52nd annual Academy of Country Music Awards, which will be broadcast live from the T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas on Sunday, April 2.

The awards mark the first ACM Award wins for Brothers Osborne, Pardi and Morris. Brothers Osborne are also nominated for Vocal Duo of the Year at this year’s awards show, while Morris has an additional five nominations, including Female Vocalist of the Year, Album of the Year for Hero (as artist and producer), and Single of the Year for “My Church” (as artist and producer).


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter


Category: Artist, Awards, Featured

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at [email protected]

View Author Profile