Sarah Darling’s New CD ‘Dream Country’ Out This Friday

Sarah Darling is releasing her forthcoming new album, Dream Country, this Friday (Feb. 10). The project is filled with tracks that Darling dubs “dream country” that run the gamut from wishing on wandering stars to songs that capture the spirit of dreamers. The CD includes tracks co-penned by Darling and Nashville star Sam Palladio, Minnie Murphy, Rebekah Powell, and others.

A teaser of the album’s lead single, “Halley’s Comet,” which is due out in March, can be streamed here. Fans can pre-order the new project on iTunes.

This has been an opportunity to make a record with everything I’ve ever imagined, top to bottom,” says Darling about the new record. 

Dream Country Track Listing:
“Wish Upon A Wandering Star” – Sarah Darling, Zach Runquist, Andrew Petroff
“Where Cowboys Ride” – Sarah Darling, Zach Runquist
“Anchor” – Sarah Darling, Sam Palladio
“Tell That Devil” – Emery Dobyns, Matthew Mayfield, Jill Andrews
“Please Please Please Let Me Get What I Want” – Johnny Marr, Steven Morrissey
“Starry Eyes” – Sarah Darling, Jessica Campbell, Minnie Murphy
“Montmartre” – Sarah Darling, Jennifer Bostic
“Halley’s Comet” – Sarah Darling, Cheyenne Medders, Rebekah Powell
“You Take Me All The Way” – Sarah Darling, Tyler Flowers, Cheyenne Medders
“Stargazer” -Jesse Terry


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Hollabaugh, a staff writer at MusicRow magazine, has over 20 years of music business experience and has written for publications including American Profile, CMA Close Up, Nashville Arts And Entertainment, The Boot and Country Weekly. She has a Broadcast Journalism and Speech Communication degree from Texas Christian University, (go Horned Frogs), and welcomes your feedback or story ideas at [email protected]

View Author Profile