Waylon Jennings’ Lost Sessions Revived

waylonjennings-lost-nashville-sessionsWaylon Jennings: The Lost Nashville Sessions has been released by Country Rewind Records. Listen here.

The recordings, which have never been commercially available before, were originally made at Scotty Moore’s Music City Recorders on July 13, 1970.

For the new release, Grammy Award-winning producer Robby Turner, who played in Jennings’ band for many years, enhanced the production of the tracks. Project contributor Paul Martin was tasked with replacing all the bass guitar parts on the songs. Martin and his wife Jamie also added background vocals.

Waylon Jennings: The Lost Nashville Sessions track list

1. Only Daddy That’ll Walk The Line
2. The Chokin’ Kind
3. Stop The World (And Let Me Off)
4. Anita, You’re Dreaming
5. Just To Satisfy You
6. Green River
7. Singer Of Sad Songs
8. Love Of The Common People
9. MacArthur Park
10. Brown Eyed Handsome Man
11. Mental Revenge
12. Time To Bum Again
13. Sunday Morning Coming Down
14. Young Widow Brown


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Sarah Skates has worked in the music business for more than a decade and is a longtime contributor to MusicRow.

View Author Profile