SOLID Elects Executive Board, Committee Chairs For 2017

solid_latest4Society of Leaders in Development (SOLID) has announced new executive board and committee leadership as the music industry networking and community service organization enters its 20th year.

Morris Higham Management’s Basak Kizilisik has been named president. Collective Artist Management’s Rachel Seneff will serve as vice president. WME’s Johnny Cloherty will serve as treasurer, while Warner Music Nashville’s Emma Tur has been named secretary.

“It’s an honor to be heading into my second year as President of SOLID,” said current 2016, and newly elected SOLID President Kizilisik. “2017, SOLID’s 20th year, is an incredible milestone for us. This is an amazing legacy to be part of and I can only hope that we’ll be able to honor our history and accomplishments in a way that makes our alumni proud.”

SOLID 2017 Committee Chairs include:

Social – Rachel Glidden
Communications – Elise Anderson
University Outreach – Lisa Nolan
Community Outreach – Ben Boyd
Music Market – Matt Najdowski
20th Anniversary- Kari Barnhart
Alumni – Juliana Lee
Alumni Co-Chair – Tim Gray
Education – Matt Pramstaller


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Featured

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at [email protected]

View Author Profile