Eric Church Teams With Walmart For Live Album


While Eric Church is in the planning stages for his 2017 Holdin’ My Own Tour, the singer-songwriter will give fans some early live music, via his upcoming album, Mr. Misunderstood On the Rocks Live & (Mostly) Unplugged. The project is set for release exclusively at Walmart on Nov. 4.

The collection includes seven songs, all recorded during Church’s two-night stand at Red Rocks Amphitheater in Morrison, Colorado, earlier this year. The live album commemorates the surprise release of 2015’s Mr. Misunderstood, which released unannounced during the 49th annual CMA Awards, after Church sent 80,000 copies directly to fans.

The album marks Church’s first live album since 2013’s Caught In The Act: Live, and includes a medley of “Mistress Named Music,” as well as cover of Leonard Cohen’s “Hallelujah.”

Mr. Misunderstood On the Rocks Live & (Mostly) Unplugged:
1. “Mistress Named Music – Red Rocks Medley”
2. “Chattanooga Lucy”
3. “Mixed Drinks About Feelings”
4. “Knives of New Orleans”
5. “Kill a Word”
6. “Record Year”
7. “Hallelujah”


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured, Sales/Marketing, Touring

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at

View Author Profile