CMA’s 50th Celebration Adds More Star Power to Lineup

CMA Awards 50 Logo

The CMA keeps upping the wattage on the star power that will appear during the upcoming 50th Annual CMA Awards telecast, with 13 more names added to the ever-growing list of artists participating in the star-studded celebration.

Added to the lineup are 2016 Country Music Hall of Fame inductees Charlie Daniels and Randy Travis, former Entertainer of the Year winners Ricky Skaggs and Roy Clark, former CMA Awards host Clint Black, CMA Awards winners Jason Aldean, Jennifer Nettles, and Martina McBride, 2016 CMA Awards nominees Chris Stapleton and Thomas Rhett, as well as Elle King, Pentatonix, and Dwight Yoakam.

The artists join previously announced performers Alabama, Kelsea Ballerini, Dierks Bentley, Garth Brooks with Trisha Yearwood, Brooks & Dunn, Luke Bryan, Eric Church, Florida Georgia Line, Vince GillAlan Jackson, Miranda Lambert, Little Big Town,Tim McGraw, Maren Morris, Kacey Musgraves, Brad Paisley, Charley Pride, Reba, George Strait, Carrie Underwood, and Keith Urban.

Fans wanting more information on the awards can get more information and sign up for CMA emails and exclusives by visiting




Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Awards, Featured

About the Author

Hollabaugh, a staff writer at MusicRow magazine, has over 20 years of music business experience and has written for publications including American Profile, CMA Close Up, Nashville Arts And Entertainment, The Boot and Country Weekly. She has a Broadcast Journalism and Speech Communication degree from Texas Christian University, (go Horned Frogs), and welcomes your feedback or story ideas at

View Author Profile