ACM Announces Board of Directors, Officers For 2016-2017

unnamed-4The Academy of Country Music has named the newly-elected Officers and Board of Directors for the 2016-2017 term. Newly-elected officers include Chairman Ken Tucker, President Ben Vaughn, Vice President Duane Clark, Treasurer Carmen Romano, Parliamentarian Paul Moore, Sergeant-at-Arms Tim DuBois and Secretary Tommy Moore.

This year, all 13 professional categories were elected by the Academy membership. New Director-At-Large positions have also been appointed. Directors are elected from each category based on the number of members in that category, and each director serves staggered two-year terms, with half the board membership changing each year.

Newly-elected members of the Board of Directors include:

  1. Jessi Alexander
  2. Lori Badgett, City National Bank
  3. Lee Brice
  4. Buddy Cannon, Cannon Productions
  5. Tom Forrest, taillight
  6. Brad Garrett, Police Productions
  7. Mary Hilliard Harrington, Red Light Management
  8. Jerry Hufford, Buck Owens’ Enterprises
  9. Bob Kingsley, Bob Kingsley’s Country Top 40
  10. Frank Liddell, Carnival Music
  11. Cindy Mabe, Universal Music Group Nashville
  12. John Marks, Spotify
  13. Ebie McFarland, Essential Broadcast Media
  14. Lee Thomas Miller
  15. Curt Motley, UTA
  16. Brian O’Connell, Live Nation
  17. Tim Roberts, CBS Radio
  18. Troy Vollhoffer, PGP/Country Thunder Music Festivals

Newly-appointed members of the Board of Directors include:

  1. Bobby Bones, The Bobby Bones Show
  2. Charlie Cook, Cumulus
  3. George Couri, Triple 8 Management
  4. Kele Currier, ASCAP
  5. Chris Farren, Combustion Music
  6. Leslie Fram, CMT
  7. Jay Frank, Universal Music Group
  8. Ali Harnell, AEG Live
  9. Jimmy Harnen, Big Machine Label Group
  10. Shannan Hatch, SESAC
  11. Jon Loba, Broken Bow Music Group
  12. Harry Lyons, G-Major Management
  13. Shawn McSpadden, Red Light Management
  14. Rod Phillips, iHeartMedia
  15. Liz Rose, Liz Rose Music
  16. Kimberly Schlapman
  17. Lane Wilson, WME


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Awards, Organizations

About the Author

Hollabaugh, a staff writer at MusicRow magazine, has written for publications including American Profile, CMA Close Up, Nashville Arts And Entertainment, The Boot and Country Weekly. She has a Broadcast Journalism and Speech Communication degree from Texas Christian University, (go Horned Frogs), and welcomes your feedback or story ideas at [email protected]

View Author Profile