Brett Eldredge Duets With Meghan Trainor On Christmas Album


Brett Eldredge will collaborate with pop star and songwriter Meghan Trainor on his Christmas album, Glow, set for release Oct. 28. The pair will duet on the classic “Baby, It’s Cold Outside.”

Eldredge worked with producers Rob Mounsey and Jay Newland for the project, which was recorded at New York’s Avatar Studios. The project is the follow up to Eldredge’s 2015 album Illinois.

“I’ve been inspired for this record from a very young age,” said Eldredge. “I dreamt of the day I could record all these classic songs that I’ve loved since I was a little kid. I recorded those classics in New York City and tried to give a tip of the hat to the ones that came before me – Bing Crosby, Frank Sinatra, Dean Martin, Ray Charles – by adding that swing and that soul to the best of my ability. When it came to actually recording, I wanted to live in the experience. We hung Christmas lights in the studio in the middle of May and had musicians from the best bands in the world all in the same room – from horns to strings. Everyone was so inspired to make this classic record. I think it really shows in the songs and I can’t wait for people to hear that magic we found.”

Glow track listing:
1. “Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow!”
2. “Baby, It’s Cold Outside” (ft. Meghan Trainor)
3. “I’ll Be Home For Christmas”
4. “The Christmas Song”
5. “Glow”
6. “White Christmas”
7. “Winter Wonderland”
8. “Merry Little Christmas”
9. “Silent Night”
10. “It’s Beginning To Look a Lot Like Christmas”
11. “The First Noel”



Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured, Label

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at [email protected]

View Author Profile