LOCASH To Release ‘The Fighters’ On Reviver Records In June


LOCASH will release their first full-length album for Reviver Records on June 17. The project, titled The Fighters, includes their latest single, “I Know Somebody,” as well as tracks such as “Shipwrecked” and “Drunk, Drunk.” The duo’s Chris Lucas and Preston Brust landed their breakthrough hit with “I Love This Life” in 2015.

“The past year has been filled with so many highlights, and Chris and I have been so honored and humbled with the attention our music has gotten from radio and the fans,” said Preston Brust. “Since we released the I Love This Life EP back in October, our fans have consistently been asking for new music. We’re glad to be bringing that to them. We couldn’t be more proud of this project and our road to getting here. The title track says it all. This one is for you. This one is for The Fighters.”

Lucas added, “All I can say is, ‘Wow.’ I feel like we can finally show the world what LOCASH is all about and the sound we want to portray to excite the fans and future fans in our industry. I can not wait for everyone to hear what we have been working on so hard for years!”

The duo will showcase tracks from the new album when they perform in Nashville on June 12 as part of the CMA Music Festival.

The Fighters track listing:
1. “I Love This Life”
2. “Ring On Every Finger”
3. “I Know Somebody”
4. “Shipwrecked”
5. “Moonwalkin'”
6. “Drunk Drunk”
7. “All Day”
8. “God Loves Me More”
9. “Till The Wheels Fall Off”
10. “Ain’t Startin Tonight”
11. “The Fighters”


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured, Label

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at [email protected]

View Author Profile