Meghan Linsey Releases New EP ‘Believer’ July 31

Meghan Linsey 2015The Voice runner-up and former Steel Magnolia member Meghan Linsey is releasing a new EP, Believer, July 31. The collection was produced by Tyler Cain and recorded in Nashville, and features six songs co-written by Linsey that highlight her soulful, swampy sound.

The EP will be available exclusively in an early release on Ghost Tunes at a reduced price beginning July 27, and will be released to all digital retailers four days later.

“Recording this time around was really just about finding my voice as a solo artist, and for me, that meant getting back to my roots,” Linsey says about the new project. “I grew up in New Orleans and I’ve always had a soulful sound, I’m just now really able to showcase it fully. Tyler Cain produced the record and we did a lot of it with a total of three musicians. I think keeping it small was key. His production really allows me to showcase my soulful side while keeping it mainstream. These six songs are a great representation of me, as a human and an artist. They’re bold and genuine and have depth. I really laid it all out there.”

Believer Track Listing:
“Sunshine In My Soul”
“This Side of Heaven”
“Everything is Happening”
“Best of Me”


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Hollabaugh, a staff writer at MusicRow magazine, has over 20 years of music business experience and has written for publications including American Profile, CMA Close Up, Nashville Arts And Entertainment, The Boot and Country Weekly. She has a Broadcast Journalism and Speech Communication degree from Texas Christian University, (go Horned Frogs), and welcomes your feedback or story ideas at [email protected]

View Author Profile