SOURCE Awards Honorees Revealed for 2015

sourceThe honorees for the 2015 SOURCE Awards, slated for Sept. 29 at the Musicians Hall of Fame and Museum at the Historic Municipal Auditorium in Nashville, have been announced.

Recipients include Phyllis Deen Hill (Sun Records), Gayle Holcomb (WME), Cindy Mabe (UMG), Mary Del Scobey (Almo/Irving Music), Nancy Shapiro (Recording Academy), Sally Williams (Ryman Auditorium), and a posthumous award to Terrell Tye (Forerunner Music).

Founded in 1991, SOURCE is a nonprofit organization supporting women executives and professionals who work in all facets of the Nashville music industry. In 2003, the annual SOURCE Awards were established to pay respect to and honor the women who helped develop and build upon the foundation of the music industry in Nashville. SOURCE also pays tribute to women who presently make major contributions with their work in the industry.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Featured, Organizations

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at [email protected]

View Author Profile