New Artist Nominees Added to ACM Fan Jam

ACM New Artist of the Year nominees Brantley Gilbert, Hunter Hayes and Scotty McCreery have been added to the lineup for the 2nd Annual ACM Fan Jam and Post-Award Concert. Also joining the stage is DeeJay Silver, who will produce signature country music remixes and mash-ups for fans between performances.

As previously announced, the event is hosted and headlined by Zac Brown Bandat the Mandalay Bay Events Center in Las Vegas during the 47th Annual Academy of Country Music Awards, which broadcasts from across the street at the MGM Grand Garden Arena. The Awards take place Sun., April 1, at 8:00 PM live ET/delayed PT on CBS, and will feature footage from the fans-only concert at Mandalay Bay. Tickets for the ACM Fan Jam are on sale now at $37 and $57.

Fans can vote for their favorite New Artist nominee here, beginning Monday, March 19, 2012 until the live show (8:00 PM ET / 5:00 PM PT) on Sunday, April 1. The ACM New Artist of the Year honor will be awarded to one of the nominees on the ACM Fan Jam stage during the Awards telecast.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Awards, Featured, Organizations

About the Author

Eric T. Parker oversees operations and contributes editorial for MusicRow's print magazine,, the RowFax tip sheet and the MusicRow CountryBreakout chart. He also facilitates annual events for the enterprise, including MusicRow Awards, CountryBreakout Awards and the Rising Women on the Row. [email protected] | @EricTParker

View Author Profile